Kids & Families

Mondays from 10:15 - 10:45

Join us every Monday for Storytime. All ages! Learn early literacy skills, singing, silliness and creativity. 

 

Upcoming
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Storytime at 'The Pines' - Third Monday of the Month

A special out of the library storytime perfect for while you are visiting family at 'The Pines'. Listen to stories while enjoying quality time with your loved ones. 

Upcoming
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 2:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 2:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesdays @ 9

Talk, drink coffee, enjoy the company of other adults while your kiddos play!

Upcoming
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 9:05am
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 9:05am
Tuesdays from 3:30-4:30 ~ From January 7 - May 26

Stop by the library and listen to some great stories, play literary games, or do a scavenger hunt.  Activities are geared toward an older audience, grades 3-8. 

Upcoming
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 3:30pm
Wednesdays after school!

Fun filled mixture of engineering, art, design and science. Hands on activity every week!

Upcoming
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 3:30pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 3:30pm to 4:00pm
New Day! Saturdays 9-1

**Starting January 2020, LEGOs will be on Saturdays**

Join us in the library for a day of creating! Epic creations will be displayed in the library for a week.

Upcoming
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 9:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 9:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesdays @ 10:15

Reminder there is NO YOGA on Jan 22th

FUN filled yoga for kids! Flexible, kid paced and creative! Geared toward children 4-6, but all are welcome. Get active with movement activities to help kids relax, focus, stretch, and balance. Bring a towel. FREE!

Upcoming
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 10:15am to 10:45am
First Monday of the month after school

Enjoy a movie and popcorn on us! Geared toward 3rd-10th grades. 

Upcoming
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 5:00pm
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 5:00pm

After hours nerf battle. Two teams, best out of three games win. Library provides ammo.

Monday, March 2, 2020 - 6:00pm

Join us in our annual celebration. In recognition of "Read Across America" we celebrate the amazing authors who have contributed to children's literature! We will be celebrating with a performance by Randy Peterson followed by cake and ice cream. 

Wear your pajamas!

Friday, May 15, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Best for teens, but all ages are welcome!