Adults Programs & Events

Tuesdays @ 9

Talk, drink coffee, enjoy the company of other adults while your kiddos play!

Upcoming
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 9:05am
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 9:05am
Every third Thursday at the Bear's Den!!

NEW LOCATION!! NOW MEETING AT THE BEARS DEN

Join us every third Thursday of the month for a fun craft. Call or stop at the front desk for details on upcoming crafts.

  • September 19: Canvas/Coaster Monogramming
  • October 17: Melted Records
  • November 21: Glitter Ornaments
  • December 19: Upcycle Ornaments

*Crafts are subject to change without notice based on availability of supplies

Upcoming
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 5:00pm
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 5:00pm
Plant Based Living Group ~ First Monday's of the Month

Whether you're vegetarian, vegan, or just curious. . . Join us for discussion, recipie swaps, food sampling, and healthy living ideas!

Upcoming
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 4:30pm
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 4:30pm
Storytime at 'The Pines' - Third Monday of the Month

A special out of the library storytime perfect for while you are visiting family at 'The Pines'. Listen to stories while ejoying quality time with your loved ones. 

Upcoming
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 2:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 2:00pm to 2:30pm
September Pick: The Johnstown Flood by David McCullough

Book Club meets third Monday of the month.

Upcoming
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

Learn basic knitting stitches to get started on a beginner project! A knitter will never be cold. 

Already know how to knit or crochet? Come on by meet some new friends and get knitting tips.

Friday, November 15, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

Back by popular demand! After hours nerf war. . . Bring your dart style gun, we supply the ammo. All ages. 

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Ready for the next Star Wars movie release? We are!! Join us for a fun, family Star Wars Pre-Release Party. 

Trivia, Snacks, Shawano Saber Academy Show, in costume characters!